extended health insurance

addy

Trusted Member
Just wanted to see who here pays for private healthcare insurance? What insurance company do you use and what do they include? Reason I ask is because I started to get deep tissue massages which help my back enough I can avoid painkillers but they are expensive, 120$ for a hour, so its adding up quickly if I go once a week which I need to because lifting be hurting my back/rest of body pretty good. Also would like to visit the dentist to take care of some fillings at 250$ each Ive been putting them off for a while, do not want a root canal!

and last question, because this isnt life insurance I guess they dont snoop through your medical records correct? (mine have steroid use on them so no life insurance for me)

When I was an independant contractor I paid my own benefits and want to say the amount for extended was around 250 for the family. I know there were times though that I considered dropping it and just paying for what I needed out of pocket so you really have to crunch the numbers. Oh and tell the dentist you're paying out of pocket and they will usually give you a better price than the insurance company ;)

I was with sunlife for a bit back in 2017 and it was about 105 a month for myself

When I was an independant contractor I paid my own benefits and want to say the amount for extended was around 250 for the family. I know there were times though that I considered dropping it and just paying for what I needed out of pocket so you really have to crunch the numbers. Oh and tell the dentist you're paying out of pocket and they will usually give you a better price than the insurance company ;)